Home > Uncategorized > Scrapbooking

Scrapbooking

I’m finally getting a bit more motivated to scrapbook. 🙂 A few days ago I actually completed an *entire* 8×8 album with pictures of me and Dave. Huge accomplishment for me, lol.

Tonight I have a pass to go see The Devil Wears Prada at a preview in Chesapeake. I haven’t decided if I’ll go or not – still have a couple hours to decide, it doesn’t start until 7:30p.

This rainy weather really sucks. It never seems to rain here, but when it does it POURS. Looking at my yahoo widget, it looks like we’re still looking at another couple days of thunderstorms. It would be nice if it were cooler, but 80 degree heat with rain … just makes you not want to go outside. And these showers seem to be hit or miss and sporadic. We walked over to Walgreens last night to pick up a couple things and by the time we checked out it was raining like mad. Eh, we sucked it up and enjoyed a nice walk in the rain – lol, it was only my 3rd shower of the day …

So yesterday I felt really old. We went to Applebee’s and I didn’t even get carded. 😛 What’s up with that? If 35 year old women get carded, why don’t I? I’m not even 23 … yet. ha.

I am turning pretty girly at times, I noticed this when I look at my car – Victoria’s Secret bear hanging from my mirror, a cute pink decal of flip-flops on my back window … and even just me in general, I won’t go out of the apartment in glasses (though I have grown used to pulling my hair back every day – in this heat, it just gets too gross out to have it down).

Anyways, I’m off to do more work.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

