Home > Uncategorized > quick update

quick update

Driving to lunch Wednesday (the day the schools had a snow day) I ran over something and got a flat tire. I don’t understand how it happened – there was a bunch of holes on the side of the tire. I pulled over, and luckily a police car pulled up not even thirty seconds later (whoohoo and he was *cute*!) Because we didn’t know how long AAA would be due to all the snow problems I went ahead and cruised at 5 MPH to the mall. The police car followed me – which helped because it kept people out of my way haha.

So $200 later I have two new tires :oP

I have a doctor appointment scheduled for tomorrow morning, which I’m not looking foward to, but you have to do what you have to do.

Kelly and I were planning on going to Canada Friday night, but since she got in a car accident Thursday night … yeah … didn’t happen. But that’s okay – because she’s okay and that’s all that matters!

I am going to go ahead and go to Grand Rapids next weekend just to get away from here for a few days. I just hope there’s no bad weather along the way. But YAY I get to hang out with my Jess!! 😀

The weather here is definitely colder than Virginia, but I’m getting used to it again and it’s good to be back in the store working. All is well and each day goes by even better!

You have to take the good with the bad, smile with the sad, love what you’ve got and remember what you had. Always forgive, but never forget. Learn from your mistakes, but never regret. People change, things go wrong, just remember … Life Goes On …

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

