Home > Uncategorized > november blahs

november blahs

Today is a day where I’d like to crawl back in bed, pull the covers over my head and forget about the world.

It’s one of those icky, wet snow/rain combination outside. It’s nice to sit inside with a heater on full blast but it’d be even nicer to snuggle down in bed while watching a DVD or reading a book.

I picked up a couple books last night. I’ve been meaning to read The Secret for quite some time. I also bought 48 Days to the Work You Love. I really bought that to read and tell Jeremy about – I know he won’t read it on his own accord but maybe I can get some helpful insights.

I had another doctor appointment this morning and got new eyedrops. Hopefully these will take care of the problems and I’ll be back to wearing contacts in no time. It’s taken some getting used to but I’m not minding the glasses so much anymore. It’s especially nice to wear glasses before bed and be able to just fall asleep on the couch without moving to the bathroom to take out the contacts.

I saw White Christmas Friday night with Kat and Jeremy. I enjoyed it. I was surprised to read some reviews of the New York show and see critics didn’t love it. How can you not love White Christmas? It’s cheesy and old-fashioned! There was a slight mishap of someone backstage turning off a computer when they weren’t supposed to – the entire Fox Theater heard the classic Windows sign off notes. Hilarious in one of those “had to be there” ways. Saturday I went to the Joe for Radio City Christmas Spectacular. Wow. My family has been meaning to go for many years but just never got around to it. I am so glad we went this year. I’d heard about it before – it used to be at the Fox but this year was at the Joe. It was amazing. It was a bit sad to see how empty the theater was but with Michigan’s economy it was to be expected. We had great seats thanks to Jeremy and everyone really enjoyed the show.

“To get the full value of joy you must have someone to divide it with.” – Mark Twain

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

