Home > Uncategorized > Gratitude

Gratitude

I started reading The Secret yesterday (I know, I’m a bit behind on the bandwagon!). I just got to the part entitled “The Powerful Process of Gratitude” and figured it was a perfect day to do what the book says …

“What can you do right now to being to turn your life around? The very first thing is to start making a list of things to be grateful for. This shifts your energy and starts to shift your thinking. Whereas before this exercise you might be focusing on what you don’t have, your complaints, and your problems, you go in a different direction when you do this exercise. You start to be grateful for all the things that you feel good about.”
(Dr. Joe Vitale, p 74)

First and foremost, I am grateful for my family – immediate and extended. We may not always get along 😉 but they will forever be there for me. I always find it interesting to read what others are thankful for. Metro Detroiters shared some thoughts with the freep. Celebrities similarly shared some thoughts with Yahoo.

Not surprisingly most people are thankful for health and freedom and I agree with them.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

