Home > Uncategorized > my boyfriend

my boyfriend

I just have to say that I have the best boyfriend ever.

I had a rough day at work yesterday. I warned him during the day that I would need a drink when I got home. After driving an hour on slippery, snowy roads I arrived at his place to discover he was out at Blockbuster renting funny movies. He also stopped at Arby’s (yum potato cakes!) and bought wine (really classy = Arby’s + wine hehe).

He got to his place, left me alone long enough for me to watch some tv (ok, so I was watching a show on weddings, not exactly what he was going to want to watch anyways!) and then he disappeared. No, seriously – he put on his coat and shoes and wouldn’t tell me what he was doing. I thought he was running out to his car. After about five minutes I texted him and threatened to call the police because I thought he was abducted. No, he was fine. About half an hour later he came back home…

with a bag of York peppermint patties.

Yeah, he knows how to cheer me up. =)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. December 20, 2008 at 10:26 am

    Now that’s true love!

  2. December 23, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    That is too cute! My boyfriend does cute stuff sometimes and it’s better than anything!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

