Home > to do > Less Is More

Less Is More

Yesterday I did something I’ve been meaning to do for awhile – I realized how much stuff I’ve accumulated and have come up with some simple solutions to help combat the madness.

During my shower I emptied the tub of all the million bottles of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, shaving gel, etc. I only left one of each. Everything that still had enough to actually use went under the sink. I WILL NOT buy anymore until I am completely out. I have way too many half used bottles!

I also realized how much time I spend just reading blogs. I went through my blog list and unsubscribed from some of the feeds. I’ll continue to do this for the next week or so. I’m also going to make a conscious effort to comment on the blogs I am reading.

On a happy note, I only worked a half day today (I’ll have to work all day Saturday – boo!) and since Jeremy worked yesterday (Sunday) he had today off. We hit up a couple thrift stores (my major score was the DVD of The Secret for $3 at Value World!). We picked up some shirts. Jeremy promised me he’ll actually go through some clothes with me and donate a lot of excess t-shirts that he doesn’t wear.

Completely unrelated to that, I have made Jeremy addicted to Bones – he loves the show. I’ve seen all the episodes but we went and rented season 1 so he can start from the beginning. It’s nice – he can watch them and I can “watch” them while read a book or work on my vison board. Speaking of that, it’s pretty close to done! I’ll hopefully post pictures within the next couple days.

Have a fabulous day blog readers!

Categories: to do
  1. February 17, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    I can relate to the umpteen bottles of stuff in the shower – that appears to be a problem in our house too! Just wanted to share you are not alone šŸ™‚

  2. February 21, 2009 at 10:47 am

    I just decluttered my house and I feel SO much better about it!!! It’s really kind of liberating to take control of all the junk! haha

    And I LOVE Bones. SO GOOD!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

