Home > bzzagent > Afrin Pure Sea Nasal Rinse Review

Afrin Pure Sea Nasal Rinse Review

Afrin Nasal Rinse

Every once in awhile I sign up for something through bzz agent. In the past I’ve tried out whitening strips and even food. Today a box of Afrin Pure Sea Hydrating Nasal Rinse arrived. I admit, I initially signed up thinking I could get Jeremy to try it and maybe it would help cut down on his snoring, but by the time the package got here I wanted to try it out.

The box says it’s 100% purified sea water so it sounded healthy enough to give it a go at least once. The rinse is used to cleanse your nasal and sinus passages of excess mucus, dust, smoke, etc. Sounds like a good product to use after a night in a smoky bar! I was actually a bit nervous, I don’t like getting water up my nose while swimming (I’m the one who knows how to hold her breath under water but still plugs my nose with my fingers. ;)). It came with an instructional guide on how best to tilt your head. Don’t forget to breathe through your mouth while you do it!

I did have to blow my nose after using it, but I can breathe easier through my nose, so it did some sort of good. You can find it in the cold & cough aisle of your stores, unlike a Neti pot there’s no mixing of ingredients to get the perfect rinse. Unfortunately, it retails at $14.99 a container (4oz) so I can’t see myself buying any in the near future. I do have some $3.00 off coupons, so if you’re interested drop me a message or comment and I’ll mail one to you. There is a satisfaction guarantee on the box so I suppose if you pick it up and still don’t like it you can get your money back.

Categories: bzzagent
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

