Home > Uncategorized > could you go a day without turning on the tv?

could you go a day without turning on the tv?

good-night-tv1

I’d like to encourage you to read this blog post here.

YOU MATTER: 70% of people say that no matter how hard they try, they never seem to have enough time to do everything they need to do. Are you part of that 70%? If you gave up TV for just one day a week, you could exercise the recommended weekly amount necessary for healthy living, read over 20 books a year, or spend more time with your loved ones. Instead of watching reruns of Friends, go make some.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 23, 2009 at 9:07 am

    I think I could get a lot more done if I stopped lingering online 🙂

    I don’t actively watch tv; it’s more background noise than anything else. But, I agree with your post–life would be more productive!

  2. April 23, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    My problem is more the Internet than the TV, although I do have a few shows that I just have to watch. I’m usually always doing other things while watching TV, but I’m glued to my computer.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  3. April 26, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    This is so true… I have been thinking this exact thing for a while. I definitely need more time but sometimes I’m so tired after work I don’t have the energy for much else besides playing on the computer or reading. I’m not a big tv watcher to begin with (I have only one small tv) but I can get sucked into watching shows if it happens to be on. I think this week I will try using my evenings to catch up on some things (like getting my swap items done). Thanks for the reminder!

  4. April 27, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    It’s the internet that gets far more of my time than the television. It’s my time vampire! They need to create a computer than is powered via human power like an exercise bike or treadmill!

  5. April 28, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    I bet that’s entirely accurate. I watch WAY too much television, that’s for damn sure, and then I complain that I have no time to accomplish stuff. Ha. Oops?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

