Home > about me > on us

on us

“Borrowed” this from Kayla‘s blog:

What are your middle names?
Shay & Kent

How long have you been together?
Since Christmas 2007

How long did you know each other before you started dating?
About two and a half months.

Who asked whom out?
I told him.

How old are each of you?
I’m 26, he’s old: 30. :: gasp ::

Whose siblings do you see the most?
Mine – because she lives a lot closer!

Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?
My moods, heh, I’m a stubborn one!

Did you go to the same school?
Nope.

Are you from the same home town?
Not at all.

Who is smarter?
Him. But if he doesn’t know something I can google faster and I’m a master at finding out answers.

Who is the most sensitive?
Absolutely me.

Where do you eat out most as a couple?
Panchero’s! – best. food. ever.

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
Seattle – from Detroit.

Who has the craziest exes?
He has more – so him … even though I lived with one of them and she rocks the nations.

Who has the worst temper?
Totally me. He’s too laid back.

Who does the cooking?
Neither. πŸ˜‰ But I’m good at boiling water for spaghetti or putting a Steamfresh meal in the microwave.

Who is the neat-freak?
Totally me, he couldn’t care less.

Who is more stubborn?
That’s another me.

Who hogs the bed?
Him.

Who wakes up earlier?
He does because he has to get to work earlier.

Where was your first date?
First date was ice skating downtown. We met at a bar on quarter beer night … and racked up a hundred dollar tab. We’re awesome like that.

Who is more jealous?
Me, once again – he’s too laid back.

How long did it take to get serious?
I was serious before we were together haha, it took him a lot longer.

Who eats more?
Him.

Who does the laundry?
Me, but he’s pretty good at doing it when I ask. But I have to ask, he won’t just do it.

Who’s better with the computer?
Hmmm … we’re both pretty equal – he knows more programs because of work but I can usually fix malware/virus problems because of my mad skills.

Who drives when you are together?
He does. I don’t think he appreciates my driving abilities.

Categories: about me
  1. ria
    November 14, 2009 at 9:37 am

    C and I also met at a bar and i’m going to steal this from you πŸ™‚

  1. November 14, 2009 at 10:00 am

Leave a Reply

